Board of Trustees

The Glenside Public Library District announces a vacancy on the Board of Trustees, effective immediately. Qualified residents are encouraged to send their resumes/CVs to the Library Board via email at   View the Vacancy Posting

President: Sam Lucente, Vice President: Isabelle Baldwin, Secretary: Constance Barreras, Treasurer: Altha Milnes, Trustees: Chodri Khokhar, Mariann Evans, Jessica Breede

Email the Board:

Board Information

The Library District is governed by a seven-member elected Board of Library Trustees. Trustees serve for 6-year terms. Elections are held at the Consolidated Election in April of odd-numbered years. Monthly meetings are held on the third Thursday at 7 PM in the Library Board Room. The powers and duties of Library Trustees are defined in State law, namely to adopt regulations, policies and resolutions for governing the Library and to have the exclusive control of the expenditures of all monies collected for the Library. The Library District levies property taxes to support library programs, services and building maintenance. The Library Director manages library services and maintains the building/grounds on behalf of the Board of Library Trustees.